How to delete a profile
To delete a USAJOBS profile:
- Sign into USAJOBS.
- Click Username & Password at the bottom of the left hand column.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete Profile.
- Read the message and click Delete Profile in the pop-up box.
You’ll receive an email telling you when we’ll delete your profile.
What happens if I delete my profile?
If you delete your profile:
- You will lose all documents in your profile, including your application history, resumes, saved documents, saved searches, and all other documents.
- We will delete your profile 168 hours (7 days) after you click Confirm Deletion.
- For security reasons, you must wait seven calendar days after we delete your profile, to create a new one with the same email address.
Can I cancel my request to delete my profile?
Yes. To cancel your request, sign into your USAJOBS profile before the end of the seven day period and click Cancel.
If I delete my profile, will I also delete my login.gov account?
No. You will not delete your login.gov account, if you delete your USAJOBS profile.