How to delete an account
To delete a USAJOBS account:
- Sign into your USAJOBS account.
- Click Username & Password at the bottom of the left hand column.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Delete Account button.
- Read the message and click the Delete Account button in the pop-up box.
- You will receive an email stating when your account will be deleted.
If you delete your account:
- You will lose all documents in your account, including application history, resumes, saved documents, saved searches, and all other documents.
- Your account will be deleted 168 hours (7 days) after the Confirm Deletion button is clicked.
- You will not be able to create a new account with the same email address until 7 calendar days have elapsed. This is a security precaution.
- To cancel the deletion of your account, sign into your account before the end of the 7-day period and click the Cancel button.