• Help



    About the Position:

    Are you interested in helping to defend our Nation? Exciting career opportunities are available with the U.S. Army Network Enterprise Technology Command (NETCOM)!

    Federal employees in Honolulu County, Hawaii are currently entitled to receive a 10.28% Cost of Living Allowance (COLA) in addition to the base salary. This is subject to change.

    Learn more about this agency


    • Serves as an IT Specialist (INFOSEC) who manages the Regional Vulnerability ManagementProgram for the US Army Regional Cyber Center-Pacific (USARCC-P) to include 78th, 59th and 30th Signal Battalions and tenant customers.
    • Responsible for the Cybersecurity Program, system acquisition projects, and implementation of IT technical, administrative, physical and personnel security controls.
    • Serves as the Senior Cybersecurity subject matter expert on Vulnerability Management for the USARCC-P enterprise network systems.
    • Conduct periodic audits, surveys, inspections, and reviews to ensure IT systems follow regulations, laws, and established policies and procedures.
    • Ensure all IT systems/networks are officially accredited/re-accredited prior to network connections in accordance with DA and local policies.
    • Maintain access control records and performs timely reviews of user access.
    • Determine overall methodology for the enterprise network to meet IT compliance, as necessary.
    • Develop, review, implement, and disseminate regional policies and procedures affecting MACOM and Installation level military and civilian managers, technical administrators and/or technical experts from industry and other Federal Agencies.

    Travel Required

    Occasional travel - Up to 10% Business Travel required.

    Supervisory status


    Promotion Potential


This job originated on www.usajobs.gov. For the full announcement and to apply, visit www.usajobs.gov/GetJob/ViewDetails/568479200. Only resumes submitted according to the instructions on the job announcement listed at www.usajobs.gov will be considered.